Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Long Beach Township is governed by a three-member Township Committee. Commissioners are elected to serve four-year terms on a concurrent basis.

This three-member governing body is empowered to enact local ordinances, to levy municipal taxes and conduct the affairs of our community. The Commissioners conduct all business during monthly meetings open to the public.

All Legislative powers of the Township are exercised by the Commissioners. These powers can take the form of a resolution, ordinance or proclamation.

Joseph H. Mancini
Director of Public Affairs & Safety

Dr. Joseph P. Lattanzi
Director of Revenue & Finance

Ralph H. Bayard
Director of Public Works